The Liebster Award – Nomination

Hey guys! So I’d like to thank Fernanda Guevara for nominating me for the Liebster Award. I really appreciate it. 🙂 ❤ I decided to accept this nomination because not only am I grateful that I was even nominated, but because I thought it was a great opportunity to allow the WordPress community to get to know me.

The rules are as follows: 

1: Thank the blog who nominated you and link back to them.
2: Make a blog post telling 11 facts about you.
3: Answer the 11 questions from the blog who nominated you.
4: Prepare 11 questions for those you will nominate.
5: Nominate 11 new bloggers (those who have less than 200 followers) by commenting in one of their blog posts.

11 Facts About Me

1. I want to be a writer (as you can probably guess).

2. I taught myself how to play keyboard and guitar (but I’m not that good).

*Funfact: I went into a music store to buy a guitar book, but instead ended up buying a keyboard. I also play the guitar with my left hand even though I’m right-handed.

3. As a child, I was a perfectionist. 

4. I want to learn how to play the violin.

5. My favourite colour is purple.

6.  I grew up on horror movies (do not recommend).

7. Most of my stories/ poems are based off of my very own experiences.

8. My favourite number is actually 11. 😀

Q&A

1.What’s your favourite childhood memory?

I looked forward to watching cartoons and tv shows after school, such as Teen Titans, Sesame street, Between The Lions and later on, Kappa Mikey. That has stuck with me the most (embarrassing; I know). I also loved family trips, so I guess I have several childhood memories that are special to me.

2. What inspires you to write?

At first, writing sort of came to me naturally. I used it as an outlet. Now, I’m inspired by my experiences, as well as those of others.

3. (From other bloggers) what has been your favorite or most memorable piece of writing?

My memory is a bit foggy, but I remember reading a poem called “Ex Libre.” I really liked it.

4. What is your favorite quote and why?

This may sound like a cliche response, but this is my favourite quote.

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over while expecting new results. ~ Albert Einstein.

Now before you roll your eyes, hear me out. This quote has helped me several times when I have felt stuck. With my interpretation, I am reminded that if one thing doesn’t work, I should try something else. So, for now, it’s my favourite.

5: What movie/cartoon/show character do you identify the most with?

Charlie Kelmeckis from The Perks of Being a Wallflower. (still, to an extent)

6: If you had only 12 hours to do anything that you please and have always wanted, after those 12 hrs you will never be able to do that/those things ever again, what would it/they be?

Become a singer. I’d choose writing, but I don’t ever want that to be taken away from me.

7: Do you believe in supernatural things? Why or why not?

I do, to an extent. I believe that strange entities exist. I however do not believe any of them are good.

8. What motivates/inspires you to do what you do in life?

I can’t really say exactly what makes me write exactly, besides my experiences. I believe that I’m not much of a talker, and writing simply makes communicating a simpler task. I also used to daydream quite a lot. I’ve always had all these images and ideas in my head that I just wasn’t putting to use. I feel like I can do that through writing.

9: What is one superpower you would like to have and how would you use this power?

I’d like to read  minds. I’d use it to try to help people; well, probably.

10: What is a bizarre talent of yours?

I can bend both thumbs to the back of my hands.

11: Which song do you feel the most connected to or feel that it describes you?

I don’t really know.

Questions For Nominees

1. Why did you start blogging?

2. What do you love/ hate about blogging?

3.What is your philosophy?

4.What career are you pursuing/ What is your occupation and why?

5.Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

6.Who is your favourite fictional character?

7. What is your favourite movie?

8.What is your favourite book/ quote?

9.  What is your zodiac sign?

10. What is your biggest fear?

11. Describe the strangest dream you’ve ever had.

That’s it! Hope you enjoyed it. I look forward to getting to know you guys. 🙂

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award – Nomination

  1. Pingback: Ever Tried an Excercise Ball for a Desk Chair? | The Writer's Hub

  2. Pingback: The Liebster Award Nomination! | The Writer's Hub

Leave a Reply

