Old Piano

Old piano, won’t you please play for me?

Oh how I miss your soft melody

Filling the air with sweet delicacy

Unknowingly passing on your legacy

I still remember that wretched day

The movers came and took you away

I begged and cried for you to stay

Still, you refused to play

But in my head, your melody lived on

Like a never-ending love song

Playing endlessly from dusk till dawn

Reminding me that you were never gone

You play on strong for many decades

But day after day, your sweet voice fades

Now your silence cuts like a thousand blades

As your vibrant colours become subtle shades

Leave a Reply

