Something Has Changed – Deaths in 2017

I’ve never quite enjoyed watching the news, mostly because it would always be the same; accidents, shootouts, thefts, floods, etc. But this year, something has changed.

As much as I’ve tried to avoid the news all these years, it would always find its way back to me, whether by a friend or family member. I’d hear of people being shot, goods being stolen, etc., and sadly, this became the norm for me.

But something far more sinister is happening in 2017. More and more people are attacking those close to them in a disturbingly violent manner. Innocent people are being abducted and murdered brutally. Children are being murdered.

These heinous crimes, once small in number, are now growing to become the norm. On top of it all, people take pictures and videos of these victims being attacked and meeting their deaths. These images are being shared on social media and I can surely tell you that it is a highly disturbing sight.

I, as a small blogger, know very well that I will never be able to change the heart of mankind. But this fear and desensitization has begun to change us for the worse. I only pray that as this world continues to spiral out of control, some of us will find it within ourselves to stand for what is right and hang onto the love that is in our hearts.

Friends, we should always strive to be the best versions of ourselves so that when trouble comes our way, we may be able to say that we have lived well. I personally still have a long way to go, but through constant prayer, I am confident we can find peace.
Fear not, but love boldly.

Leave a Reply

