Why? – A Poem

Is it my own fault that I ache?

Do these scars call my name?

Is it my own foolish mistake

Or should another take the blame?

 

All these questions

Still, no answer received

They’ve good intentions

Still, I only feel deceived

 

At times I wonder

Was there ever any logic?

To seek, to ponder

To do what reaps no profit?

 

 

Though I may be bemused

And still in an unsettled state

Though many I’ve accused

You have taught me how to wait

 

Lord, You are bigger than I

You see what I fail to see

So instead of asking “Why?”

I’ll keep on waiting patiently

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

