Strange Clouds – Nature Photography

DSC00903

Just recently, as I walked with my father, he brought these strange clouds to my attention. As opposed to regular clouds, these clouds appeared to be straight and “thinned out.”

DSC00899

DSC00898   DSC00902

They also formed a  strange pattern, spreading across the sky, parallel to each other. It was clear that a plane was not causing these patterns. Here is a closer view, which reveals how much they were lacking in definition.

DSC00901

Much to my surprise, as I scrolled down my twitter feed, I saw another individual post a picture from a different country. It was a picture of the same clouds. The individual also made a conspiracy comment, which ironically crossed my mind as soon as I saw them. I also came up with other theories, as any curious person would. I’m sure many would have a good laugh at hearing them.

But all that aside, I could very well just be ignorant. Anyway, I’m glad I got the chance to take a picture and share with others. Maybe someone will know the answer and be kind enough to explain, or become curious enough to find an explanation.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Strange Clouds – Nature Photography

Leave a Reply

