An Unquiet Mind

Night falls once again

Sleep calls the day’s end

Yet though all distraction gone

Still, my mind races on

 

I yearn for some rest

But a task has been assigned

At least, at best

Tomorrow will be kind

 

Though I tell myself so

A lie is but a lie

This much I know

The truth I can’t deny

 

But a slave to my mind’s folly

I shan’t allow myself to be

So though I weep in melancholy

I pray sweet sleep will come to me

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

