A Short Break -Mentally, Physically & Emotionally Exhausted

So I’ve decided to take a short break from posting. Let me explain.

Recently, I announced that I would be starting a new blog, as well as a storytelling project. However, while making some preparations, I noticed my mind was all over the place as I tried to get everything done at once.

By starting a new blog, I had hoped to get organized, focusing solely on writing here. Soon, I realized that starting a new blog is (or would be) rather quite time consuming, and I would like to make this blog my priority, as it has always been. The same goes for my storytelling project.

Now onto the meat of the matter. There’s no better way to explain this than to put it bluntly. I need to get out more. I’ve exhausted myself, and while I’m passionate about blogging/writing, I cannot ignore what I’m really feeling. I’ve been affected by my illness greatly, and need to start taking better care of myself.

I’ve been quite patient thus far, but I simply cannot afford to put my life on hold any longer. I must carry on. I want to apologize sincerely for making false promises. I really overestimate myself sometimes. Anyway, I just want to say thank you to all of you once again. This blog has really been a sort of refuge for me. See you in a week!


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Short Break -Mentally, Physically & Emotionally Exhausted

Leave a Reply

