Travel Photography: Road Trip

Hello friends! I’m back, and I’ve got something to show you.

On Monday, I went on family trip, which, as always, was poorly planned. So as usual, we winged it!

First Stop: The Good Hope Estate

Road to Estate

Now I’ve never been a fan of history, but visiting historical sites is always a pleasure. The above picture shows the road leading up to the Good Hope Estate. Although I didn’t get to see the actual estate due to my family’s indecisiveness, I did get to see some horses.


Next stop: Swamp Safari

Under the blazing sun, we took off to see some animals at the Swamp Safari Village.  Have a look.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A tour guide took us along the way and even got bitten by a crocodile on our behalf. As you can see, some of these animals are not so friendly. On the other hand, some of these animals will make you want to go out and buy one of your own! Take this cute little deer for example.

A friendly deer

Despite the heat, I thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Last stop: The Beach

This is where my energy ran out. My bad. But hey, I did get some good shots.


Have you traveled recently? What was it like? Remember, don’t overwork yourself. Take a break now and then. It’s good to getaway once in a while.

3 thoughts on “Travel Photography: Road Trip

Leave a Reply

