On Modern Art

By now, it should be quite obvious that I am absolutely in love with art. These days, I’ve been exploring my artistic side, journaling & dabbling a bit in photography.

I am a believer in meaningful art – art with a purpose – even if that purpose is as simple as taking a moment to appreciate the beauty of nature. Art is meant to make us feel something; to challenge our minds.

Today, things are a little different. Art has become so controversial that it seems we’ve seen in all. Nothing shocks us anymore. Nothing is left up to the imagination, & the effect it has had on us is enormous, yet many of us don’t realize it.

Some believe that art has to be dark to be meaningful, but I’m going to be honest. This kind of art takes me to a very bad place. For this reason, I try to be careful when choosing which things to indulge in, but that’s just me.

What are your thoughts on art? Let me know by answering these questions.

1. What is the purpose of art?

2. How has art impacted our society?

3. How has art changed over the years?

4. Does art have to be shocking to be meaningful?

5. Should artists reveal everything in their art, or maintain an air of mystery?

That’s it! Feel free to share your answers in a blog post or in the comment section below. Enjoy!


Social Media:

Instagram

YouTube

Goodreads

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

