Loved By You – A Poem

All my life I’ve spent

searching for the one

who would love me 

so convincingly

that I’d have

no choice

but to believe

 

Yet inside myself I’d hide 

thinking my silence 

could buy your affection

yet met with rejection

still I’d carry on

hoping someday

you would see me

 

But try as I might

I could never 

be good enough

for you

still I wanted

to be loved 

by you

 

but if I’d had the choice

truly I say to you

that I would be myself

and hope that

someday you would

come to love

me too

 

Leave a Reply

